Tuesday, January 13, 2015

NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day set for Jan. 31 at Hall of Fame

   For the second straight year, the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte will open its doors for free for NASCAR Fan Appreciation Day. 

   On Saturday, Jan. 31, fans will have free access to the Hall for a full day of activities, including autographs and Q&A sessions with current drivers and NASCAR Hall of Famers. Fans will be admitted into the Hall on a first-come, first-served basis in lieu of needing a ticket. 

   However, tickets to the below autograph sessions, highlighted by 12-time Sprint NMPA Most Popular Driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. and defending Xfinity Series champion Chase Elliott, must be secured in advance. Vouchers for these autograph sessions will be available for free on NASCARHall.com starting at 10 a.m. ET on Saturday, Jan. 17. Each fan can secure up to two autograph session vouchers.

Session One (9:30 a.m.)            Kyle Larson, Brendan Gaughan, Tyler Reddick
Session Two (10:30 a.m.)           Reed Sorenson, Ryan Reed, Ben Kennedy
Session Three (11:30 a.m.)         Michael Annett, Chris Buescher, Timothy Peters
Session Four (12:30 p.m.)          Dale Earnhardt Jr., Brian Scott, Tyler Young
Session Five (2 p.m.)                Ryan Newman, Elliott Sadler, Erik Jones
Session Six (3 p.m.)                  AJ Allmendinger, Regan Smith, Jennifer Jo Cobb
Session Seven (4 p.m.)             Aric Almirola, Chase Elliott, Matt Crafton

   Fans in attendance will be among the first to see a series of new exhibits and facility upgrades. Artifacts from all five Class of 2015 inductees will be on display in the Hall of Honor, an exhibit that opens Friday, Jan. 30.