Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Paul Wolfe earns crew chief of the year honors

   Coming off of a 2012 season that featured five wins, 13 top-five and 23 top-10 finishes and culminated with a Sprint Cup Series Championship, Paul Wolfe, crew chief for the No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge, has been named the Kimberly-Clark Professional Crew Chief of the Year.

    During the 10-race Chase for the Cup, Wolfe and driver Brad Keselowski notched exceptional results including eight top-10 finishes, a win in the opening race of the Chase and another two-weeks later at Dover.

    In the hunt for the top crew chief honor for 2012, Wolfe topped Chad Knaus, crew chief for the No. 48 Lowe's Chevrolet and Darian Grubb, crew chief for the No. 11 FedEx Toyota.

    "The No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge and Penske Racing team put in a lot of hard work and countless hours in pursuit of this achievement and I'd like to accept this award on behalf of the entire Penske Racing organization," Wolfe said.

2013 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series schedule



Date Site

2/22 Daytona International Speedway

4/6 Martinsville Speedway

4/14 Rockingham Speedway

4/20 Kansas Speedway

5/17 Charlotte Motor Speedway

5/31 Dover International Speedway

6/7 Texas Motor Speedway

6/27 Kentucky Speedway

7/13 Iowa Speedway

7/24 Eldora Speedway

8/3 Pocono Raceway

8/17 Michigan International Speedway

8/21 Bristol Motor Speedway

9/1 Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

9/8 Iowa Speedway

9/13 Chicagoland Speedway

9/28 Las Vegas Motor Speedway

10/19 Talladega Superspeedway

10/26 Martinsville Speedway

11/1 Texas Motor Speedway

11/8 Phoenix International Raceway

11/15 Homestead-Miami Speedway