Friday, November 16, 2012

2012 NASCAR Truck Series final standings

   Final points standings for 2012 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

   1. James Buescher, 808 points
   2. Timothy Peters, 802
   3. Joey Coulter, 789
   4. Ty Dillon, 784
   5. Parker Kligerman, 778
   6. Matt Crafton, 759
   7. Nelson Piquet Jr., 747
   8. Justin Lofton, 710
   9. Johnny Sauter, 678
   10. Miguel Paludo, 668


Hornish, Blaney set to return to Penske in 2013

   Penske Racing owner Roger Penske said Friday former IndyCar champion Sam Hornish Jr. will return to the organization next season and run for the Nationwide Series championship with the No. 12 team.

   Penske said Hornish will also likely run some races in a third Cup car in 2013.

   "We have a commitment for a number of Cup races on a third car, which Sam will be there to run those races," Penske said.

   Penske said he also expected Ryan Blaney to drive for Brad Keselowski’s Truck team next season as well as run a handful of Nationwide races for Penske.

   "It's not a done deal," Penske said of the Blaney rides. "We started with him maybe running two or three this year and I think he'll end up with seven or eight. We think that he's a fine young man, and he's got a lot to learn like they all do, but I think he's certainly coming from a family that's been racing, and he seems to have the talent."