Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Yarborough, DW highlight '12 HOF class

Cup Drivers Cale Yarborough and Darrell Waltrip, modified driver Richie Evans, owner Glen Wood and crew chief Dale Inman will make up the NASCAR Hall of Fame's classic '12.
Yarborough was the first driver to win three straight Cup titles and finished his career with 83 victories.
Waltrip won 84 races and three titles.
Inman was Richard Petty's long-time crew chief and had 193 victories and eight titles, both records for a crew chief.
Evans won nine NASCAR modified titles in 13 years and eight consecutively from 1978-85.
Wood, part of the Wood Brothers Racing team, which has 98 victories.