Sunday, June 23, 2013

Who has the longest winless streak among current Sprint Cup drivers?

   Now that Martin Truex Jr. has ended his 218-race winless streak in the Sprint Cup Series, here's a look at the fulltime drivers who currently hold the longest such streaks.
   Top 5 longest winless streaks by current fulltime drivers in the Sprint Cup Series (through Sunday):
   Bobby Labonte, 340 races
   Casey Mears, 205 races
   Jeff Burton, 165 races
   Juan Pablo Montoya, 102 races
   David Reutimann, 94 races