Thursday, December 5, 2013

Surprise! Dale Jr. is NASCAR's most popular again


   On Thursday, Dale Earnhardt Jr. was announced as the 2013 NMPA NASCAR Most Popular Driver at the Myers Brothers Awards Luncheon in Las Vegas.

    It's the 11th straight year that Junior has won the award, a NASCAR record. He was tied with Bill Elliott for the most consecutive wins in a row.

    Elliott won the award from 1991 through 2000. Elliott is also the last driver outside of Earnhardt Jr. to win the award, having done so in 2002. (In 2001, the year he died at Daytona, Dale Earnhardt Sr. won the award.)

    Final order of vote totals:
    1. D. Earnhardt Jr.
    2. Kasey Kahne
    3. Jeff Gordon
    4. Tony Stewart
    5. Danica Patrick
    6. Jimmie Johnson
    7. Kevin Harvick
    8. Matt Kenseth
    9. Kyle Busch
    10. Carl Edwards.

No comments:

Post a Comment