Saturday, July 27, 2013

Where does Ryan Newman rank among NASCAR's all-time pole winners?

   Ryan Newman's pole for Sunday's Brickyard 400 is the 50th of his Sprint Cup Series career and he became the ninth driver in NASCAR history to win at least 50 poles.

    All-time pole winners
    Driver                    Wins

    Richard Petty        123
    David Pearson      113
    Jeff Gordon*           72
    Cale Yarborough    69
    Darrell Waltrip        59
    Bobby Allison         58
    Mark Martin*           56
    Bill Elliott                 55
    Ryan Newman*       50


No comments:

Post a Comment