Friday, September 28, 2012

A sneak peek at the 2013 NASCAR Nationwide Series schedule

   NASCAR has only released its 2013 Sprint Cup Schedule but The Charlotte Observer and have obtained a copy of the Nationwide Series schedule, which is expected to be released to the public next week.

   There are no major surprises in the schedule. There are 33 points-paying races, beginning Feb. 23, 2013 at Daytona and concluding Nov. 16 at Homestead, Fla. The only notable change is slight change in dates involving Iowa Speedway's two races. 

   There are no additional night races added to the schedule. 

   The 2013 Nationwide Series schedule

   Feb 23 Daytona
   March 2 Phoenix
   March 9 Las Vegas
   March 16 Bristol
   March 23 California
   April 12 Texas
   April 26 Richmond
   May 4 Talladega
   May 10 Darlington
   May 25 Charlotte
   June 1 Dover
   June 8 Iowa
   June 15 Michigan
   June 22 Road America
   June 28 Kentucky
   July 5 Daytona
   July 13 New Hampshire
   July 21 Chicagoland
   July 27 Indianapolis
   Aug. 3 Iowa
   Aug. 10 Watkins Glen
   Aug. 17 Montreal
   Aug. 23 Bristol
   Aug. 31 Atlanta
   Sept. 6 Richmond
   Sept. 14 Chicagoland
   Sept. 21 Kentucky
   Sept. 28 Dover
   Oct. 5 Kansas
   Oct. 11 Charlotte
   Nov. 2 Texas
   Nov. 9 Phoenix
   Nov. 16 Homestead

No comments:

Post a Comment