Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Who's competing for the Sprint Pit Crew Challenge title?

   Entering its eighth year of competition, the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Pit Crew Challenge will feature 24 of the top Cup team pit crews in a head-to-head competition at 7 p.m. Eastern on Thursday at Time Warner Cable Arena in Charlotte. 

   Tickets start at $15 and can be purchased online at www.pitcrewchallenge.com or by calling Time Warner Cable Arena box office at (800) 745-3000. Speed's broadcast of the event begins at 8 p.m.
   The 20 teams eligible for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on May 19 automatically qualified for the Challenge. The remaining four positions were assigned to the car owners ranked highest in the 2012 Cup series owner point standings as of May 14.

   The official entry list for the event is outlined below.

   No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge
   No. 5 Farmers Insurance Chevrolet
   No. 9 Stanley Ford
   No. 11 FedEx Office Toyota
   No. 14 Office Depot-Mobile 1 Chevrolet
   No. 15 5-Hour Energy Toyota
   No. 16 3M Ford
   No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford
   No. 18 M&M’s Toyota
   No. 20 Home Depot-Dollar General Toyota
   No. 21 Good Sam-Camping World Ford
   No. 24 DuPont Chevrolet
   No. 27 Menards Chevrolet
   No. 29 Budweiser Chevrolet
   No. 31 CAT Chevrolet
   No. 34 MHP-Power Pak Pudding Ford
   No. 39 U.S. Army-Quicken Loans Chevrolet
   No. 48 My Lowe’s Chevrolet
   No. 51 Phoenix Construction Services Chevrolet
   No. 55 Aaron’s Dream Machine Toyota
   No. 56 NAPA Auto Parts Toyota
   No. 78 Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet
   No. 88 National Guard-Diet Mountain Dew Chevrolet
   No. 99 Fastenal Ford

No comments:

Post a Comment