Thursday, May 17, 2012

Who has the best burnout in NASCAR?

   It's time again to find out who does the best post-victory celebratory burnout in NASCAR.

   Last year's Pennzoil Victory Burnout Challenge winner Kasey Kahne and 2010 Burnout champion Joey Logano will be joined by Brad Keselowski, Clint Bowyer and A.J. Allmendinger in this season's competition, which will be held Saturday night at Charlotte Motor Speedway prior to the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race.

    The Pennzoil Victory Burnout Challenge has become a fan-favorite staple in the weekend’s activities. Five drivers will participate in this year’s competition, burning rubber in identical stock cars prepared by the Richard Petty Driving Experience and a chance to win a $10,000 donation to the their favorite charity. A panel of judges will score the drivers’ creativity during a 30-second freestyle burnout.

   A text-to-vote opportunity will begin after the conclusion of the first burnout. Fans in the stands at CMS can vote by texting specific codes that will be displayed on giant HDTV. The top-two drivers will advance to the final voting round and the winner will be determined by a celebrity judging panel.
   The Pennzoil Victory Burnout Challenge will be tape-delayed and can be heard on Sirius XM Satellite Radio (channel 90) on May 20 at 11 a.m. Eastern prior to the start of NASCAR Nationwide Series race coverage from Iowa Speedway.

No comments:

Post a Comment