Monday, February 6, 2012

NASCAR drivers looking for votes

   Carl Edwards and Trevor Bayne, race winners in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, could soon add “Dance Machine” and “Gnarliest Newb” to their respective resumes.

   Edwards and Bayne have been nominated as part of Cartoon Network’s second annual Hall of Game Awards, which air Monday, Feb. 20 at 7 p.m. ET. Five-time Cup Series champion and 2011 “Dance Machine” nominee Jimmie Johnson will also present “The World’s Fastest Award” with a special cameo appearance.

   The show, hosted by former NBA star Shaquille O’Neal, is a high-energy, off-the-wall, multi-platform experience that lets viewers vote and honor their favorite sports stars and sports moments of the year.

   Edwards and Bayne have been nominated to compete in the “Dance Machine” and “Gnarliest Newb” categories. Edwards’ signature victory celebration, a backflip from his car, catapulted him to be a finalist in the “Dance Machine” category. Bayne’s improbable Daytona 500 victory as a 20-year-old in only his second Cup start propelled him to compete in what is essentially the “Rookie of the Year” category in this year’s awards.

   Fans can vote for Edwards and Bayne on now through Friday, Feb. 17. 

1 comment:

  1. Everything is very open with a very clear clarification of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your website is very useful. Toko Herbal Ace Maxs | Cara Pemesanan Ace Maxs | Cara Pemesanan Jelly Gamat Gold-G | Obat Herbal Kanker Usus | Obat Herbal Ace Maxs
    Thank you very much has been sharing the information very helpfull