Wednesday, October 13, 2010

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2011 unveiled

   NASCAR announced on Wednesday the second class of inductees into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. That class consists of: David Pearson, who was named on 94 percent of ballots; Bobby Allison - 62%; Lee Petty - 62%; Ned Jarrett - 58%; and Bud Moore - 45%.

    The NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel, consisting of members of the Nominating Committee along with 31 others representing all facets of the NASCAR industry, met in a closed session in Charlotte, N.C., to vote on the induction class of 2011. The announcement was made in the Great Hall inside the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

   The class was determined by 53 votes cast by the panel and the nationwide fan vote conducted through The accounting firm of Ernst & Young presided over the tabulation of the votes.

   The Class of 2011 will be officially inducted in a ceremony in May 2011 at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte. Also receiving votes were Dale Inman, Cale Yarborough and Darrell Waltrip.

No comments:

Post a Comment